BFF Birthday Gift Ideas

Standard

So, first, welcome to my little piece of the Blogosphere!  Happy you found me, and hope we can have a lot of fun with our spectacularly wonderful Husqvarna Viking sewing & embroidery machines!  I brought home a beautiful Husqvarna Viking Designer Diamond Royale around the holiday season:

IMG_3190

And, I can’t wait to start my first project of the year with my new lovely – some pretty table runners for each of my BFF’s.  My gal pals really appreciate anything made by hand,  both being very talented ladies, themselves.  So, I want these table runners to be extra special.  I opted on table runners because both of my friends do a fair piece of entertaining (and I am my hubby are frequently the recipients of said entertaining), so I thought they’d enjoy something pretty and special for their respective dining rooms.  I had a lot of fun shopping for pretty fabrics for each of their beautiful homes, and thought I’d share some photos of the fabrics and designs for the first table runner.  A little fabric “eye candy” for you:

IMG_3184    IMG_3188

These scrumptious fabrics are designed by Jo Morton for Andover Fabrics. They are from the “Amelia” Collection“.

So, next time, I’ll post up my design for my table runner, created in EQ7!  Happy Sewing!

6 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your new blog, Patty! I’m looking forward to reading it. Very lovely fabrics. I’m a definite Andover fan. 🙂
    Linda W.

  2. Hi Kur and LInda, and thank you so much for your kind words! Hoping I can do a good job for everyone with my blog, Still tweaking and improving the blog as I learn. Kind if a fun process. And have a little surprise coming up in a few months, so stay tuned!

  3. Hi Patty – I’ve always appreciated your insight on the HV Gems page and look forward to following your blog (a first for me).

  4. Thank you, Polly! Really glad you ventured over to my blog! Looking forward to some fun times on the blog, posting up projects, some nice tips and hints with photos, and just generally chatting with some very nice folks!

  5. aha, I found you! 🙂 I was nosy enough when I saw your link on the Gems list so I had to check you out, lol Your vast knowledge of sewing definitely should be shared with more than us Gems ladies, share it with the world! 🙂

    Karen I, aka Surfer girl

Leave a comment